Award Categories

The Fire Awareness Awards recognise a wide variety of projects that help reduce the incidence and impact of fire in Victoria. Projects can focus on any fire type, including structure, bush or grass fires. Projects may address:

  • Fire preparedness
  • Fire prevention
  • Fire safety
  • Fire awareness
  • Fire response
  • Recovery after fire

Award categories

The project judged to be most outstanding out of all entries will receive the RACV Award for Excellence.*

Award Streams

Community – this stream includes not-for-profit organisations, individuals, community groups, volunteer groups, school or tertiary institutions.^

Government and Industrythis stream includes commercial enterprise, business, fire services and state or local government.


Entries must meet the eligibility criteria specific to the award. Please read the Conditions of Entry prior to entering the 2017 Fire Awareness Awards.


Applications close 11.59pm Sunday 17 September 2017

*Fire Services and State Government are not eligible for entry into the RACV Award for Excellence.

^DELWP, CFA, MFB, EMV and PV employees and members are NOT eligible to enter community categories. Fire services, state and local government, industry and business should apply to one of the Government and Industry categories:
· Partnership
· Diversity
· Innovation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Proudly Supported by RACV

%d bloggers like this: