The Fire Services Award for Partnership recognises an innovative fire project that demonstrates best practice by a fire service agency in collaborating with communities, stakeholders and other agencies to form meaningful partnerships and participation  to improve fire service outcomes.

This category is only open to fire service agencies – MFB, CFA, DELWP, EMV and Parks Victoria.

2016 Fire Services Award for Partnership winner
Living with Bushfire: A Community Conference


Winners are ineligible for the RACV Award for Excellence.

Where appropriate projects must meet the standards and procedures of the Victorian fire agencies.

Projects that have been previously shortlisted as a Fire Awareness Award finalist cannot be resubmitted without further significant development.

All projects entered must have been in place within 2 years of the opening date for entry in the 2016 Awards (30 June 2014 and 30 June 2016), and implemented in Victoria.

Examples of projects

2015 Fire Services Award for Partnership winner
Voluntary Grain Harvesting Guide – Trial 2014/15

2014 SaferLinks
Upton CFA and Strathbogie Shire Council

2014 Community Corrections CFA bushfire prevention partnership, CFA Gippsland and Department of Justice.

2014 Eastern Metro Burmese Communities Fire Engagement Project
Parks Victoria, Maroondah City Council, Manningham City Council, The Migrant Information Centre – Eastern Melbourne, Victoria Police, CFA, DEPI, MFB

2014 Mornington Peninsula Tourism – Operators and Information, CFA, Tourism Victoria and Tourism Mornington Peninsula

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Proudly Supported by RACV

%d bloggers like this: